Open your heart…

Open your heart…

The first step–Listen!  A heart with this guided meditation with music and binaural beats –  Great for beginners with affirmations.

Body Illumination invites you to a Heart Chakra Opening, Visualization and Meditation Journey with Binaural Beats and Affirmations…Wahoo! Hit SUBSCRIBE and click the bell to be updated with more Body Illumination videos for meditation, wellness, recipes, fitness and more.


This meditation includes a 15 minutes guided meditation with your Yoga, Pranayama, Fitness, Wellness and Meditation Guru friend Rebekah – with 1 hour of Binaural Beats at Theta 4.5hz. The consistent beat induces a trance-like state when the brain shifts into a 4.5 beats per second brainwave frequency or the Theta brainwave state.  This meditation is ideally listened to right after awakening in the morning or for deep relaxation in the evening before bed. However, this may be used an effective subliminal while listening to the affirmations. Do not listen to binaural beats when you need to do something that requires your full attention like driving a car or any activities that are mentally challenging because the meditative state is not conducive to this kind of quick, action thinking. Ideally you may sit cross-legged on the floor or you may sit in lotus or half-lotus for those who are more flexible. Sitting on a small stool, rolled-up yoga mat, yoga block, a small book or blanket under your seat is another nice alternative. Make sure you are comfortable. You may also sit in a chair and lift the rear legs of the chair about .75” or 2cm. This allows you to sit more upright. You may also lie flat on your back which is a nice way to rejuvenate and relax or prepare for relaxation. Experiment with what works best for you based on your needs and preferences. Also, you should use stereo headphones to be utilize the binaural beats. You may listen without headphones but may not get the full benefits of the binaural beats. Again, see what works best for you and your lifestyle.

The heart chakra, or Anahata, its original Sanskrit name is guided by the transmutation and assimilation of earthly concepts into divine aspirations.

A chakra is a center of power in the human body. It is a vortex of energy.

This chakra is the bridge from the physical to the spiritual. It is the 4th chakra connecting the lower, more earthly chakras and the higher more spiritual ones.

The Heart Chakra Location: In the center of the chest between the nipples. It is not located in the actual organ of the heart but in the vicinity.

The Heart Chakra Color: Green

The Heart Chakra Symbol: Two intersecting triangles creating a 6-pointed star in a circle that has 12 petals

The Heart Chakra Sanskrit Name: Anahata

The Heart Chakra Element: Air

The Heart Chakra Sound: Wind

The Heart Chakra Mantra Chant: Yam

The Heart Chakra Vowel Sound: Ah

The Heart Chakra Energy: Unconditional Love, Compassion, Serenity, Symbiotic Understanding, Altruism; Heart and Lungs, Circulatory System,   Immun e System, Upper Body, Thymus Gland, Cardiac Plexus

Heart Chakra Foods: Green Vegetables like Kale, Broccoli, Spinach, Bok Choy, Collard Greens, Asparagus; Fruit like Cucumbers, Green Apples, Avocado, Limes, Green Grapes; Herbs like Mint, Parsley, Cilantro, Thyme, Rosemary, Basil Also include Chlorella, Wheatgrass, Barley Grass, Spirulina, Green Tea;

Heart Chakra Yoga Poses: Bakasana, Uttanasana, Ustrasana

Heart Chakra Pranayama: Kapalabhati, Bhastrika Our Heart Chakra is and remains “untouched” and we only need to uncover and tune into its divine powers. Enjoy.

Please subscribe if you would like to see more.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *